Electronic stylePop musicJazzBluesRock musicLatinFunk & SoulClassical musicBrass & MilitaryHip-hop & RAPReggaeFor childrenWorld & CountryScreen & StageNot musicOther
» » Pixies - Doolittle
Pixies - Doolittle FLAC






Rock music

FLAC album size:

1275 mb

MP3 album size:

1742 mb

WMA album size:

1849 mb

Other music formats:



4.1 ✱


Indie Rock



Date of release:


Pixies - Doolittle FLAC

Pixies - Doolittle FLAC

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Debaser 2:52
A2 Tame 1:55
A3 Wave Of Mutilation 2:04
A4 I Bleed 2:34
A5 Here Comes Your Man 3:21
A6 Dead 2:21
A7 Monkey Gone To Heaven
Cello – Ann Rorich, Arthur FiaccoViolin – Corine Metter, Karen Karlsrud
B1 Mr. Grieves 2:05
B2 Crackity Jones 1:24
B3 La La Love You
Lead Vocals – David Lovering*
B4 Number 13 Baby 3:51
B5 There Goes My Gun 1:49
B6 Hey 3:31
B7 Silver
Bass – David Lovering*Slide Guitar – Kim Deal
B8 Gouge Away 2:45

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Downtown Recorders
  • Mixed At – Carriage House Studios
  • Mastered At – Loud Mastering
  • Published By – Rice and Beans Music
  • Pressed By – United Record Pressing
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – 4AD
  • Copyright (c) – 4AD


  • Art Direction, Design – Vaughan Oliver
  • Bass – Kim Deal
  • Drums – David Lovering*
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Dave Snider , Matt Lane
  • Lead Guitar, Backing Vocals – Joey Santiago
  • Mastered By, Lacquer Cut By – JONZ*
  • Mixed By – Steve Haigler*
  • Photography By – Simon Larbalestier
  • Producer, Engineer – Gil Norton
  • Vocals, Guitar, Written-By – Black Francis
  • Written-By – Black Francis, Kim Deal (tracks: B7)


Reissue contains an insert including lyrics taken from the booklet which came with initial copies of the first release.

Recorded at Downtown Recorders, Boston, M.A.
Mixed at Carriage House Studios, Stamford, C.T.
Mastered at Loud Mastering, Taunton, UK.
Pressed at United Record Pressing, Nashville, TN.

℗ & © 1989 4·A·D
Published by Rice 'n' Beans Music BMI.
Made in England.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 5263709051 2
  • Matrix / Runout (A): CAD 905-A1 Ⓤ LOUD
  • Matrix / Runout (B): CAD 905-B1 JONZ Ⓤ

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CAD 905 Pixies Doolittle ‎(LP, Album, Ltd) 4AD CAD 905 UK 1989
E2 60856 Pixies Doolittle ‎(CD, Album, Club) Elektra, 4AD E2 60856 US 1989
TECI-21228 Pixies Doolittle ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, Pap) Imperial Records , 4AD TECI-21228 Japan 2004
CAD 905 Pixies Doolittle ‎(LP, Album) 4AD CAD 905 Scandinavia 1989
9 60856-2, 60856-2 Pixies Doolittle ‎(CD, Album, ARC) 4AD, Elektra, 4AD, Elektra 9 60856-2, 60856-2 US 1989

Illustrations and track listing on stickers of each face of the vinyl are inverted on my copy. Monkey is on face A track 1 to 7. Bell with teeth are on the face B track 8 to 15. I've bought this pressing on 2004, made in England. Anyone else as the same ?
Same on my copy. I will add a separate release if this is not already present. Bought mine new in 2012 in the US.
There a ton of versions of this release but this is a good one. Sound is defined and the pressing is dead quiet. Recommend.
I definitely agree. Compared to the MFSL SACD, this release has more details and also a better stereo separation. It probably uses the same analog master as the original pressing which is in my opinion better than the remaster.

Review Pixies - Doolittle

Related albums at Pixies - Doolittle