Electronic stylePop musicJazzBluesRock musicLatinFunk & SoulClassical musicBrass & MilitaryHip-hop & RAPReggaeFor childrenWorld & CountryScreen & StageNot musicOther
» » The Chrome Cranks - The Murder Of Time (1993-1996)
The Chrome Cranks - The Murder Of Time (1993-1996) FLAC


The Chrome Cranks


The Murder Of Time (1993-1996)


Rock music

FLAC album size:

1276 mb

MP3 album size:

1163 mb

WMA album size:

1382 mb

Other music formats:



4.2 ✱


Garage Rock



Date of release:


The Chrome Cranks - The Murder Of Time (1993-1996) FLAC

The Chrome Cranks - The Murder Of Time (1993-1996) FLAC


A1 Driving Bad
A2 Lost Time Blues
A3 Draghouse
A4 Dead Cool
A5 Nightmare In Pink
B1 Hit The Sand (Live)
B2 Desperate Friends
B3 Hot Blonde Cocktail
B4 Dark Room
B5 Lost Woman (live)
C1 Eight-Track Mind
C2 Dirty Son
C3 Some Kinda Crime
C4 Shine It On
C5 Doll In Dress
D1 N°1 Girl
D2 We're Going Down
D3 Burn Baby Burn (Live)
D4 Heaven

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Funhouse Recording Studio
  • Recorded At – VPRO
  • Recorded At – Waterworks
  • Recorded At – WMBR
  • Recorded At – CBGB
  • Recorded At – Azijnfabriek
  • Remastered At – Serif Sound Mastering
  • Pressed By – GZ Digital Media – 80821E


  • Artwork – Peter Aaron
  • Bass – Jerry Teel
  • Drums – Bob Bert (tracks: A2, A4 to B3, B5, C2, D2, D3), Charles Hanson (tracks: A1, A3, C1, C3 to D1, D4), Phil Rust (tracks: B4)
  • Engineer – Jerry Teel, William Weber
  • Guitar – William Weber
  • Layout – Juan Mari Iturrarte, Santi Lopetegui
  • Mastered By [Premastered By] – Andrew Hamilton
  • Photography By [Back Cover Photo] – Kim v/d/ Leden
  • Photography By [Band Photo] – Ali Smith
  • Producer – The Cranks*
  • Remastered By – The Chrome Cranks*, William Weber
  • Saxophone – Kurt Hoffman (tracks: D2)
  • Sequenced By – Peter Aaron, William Weber
  • Vocals, Guitar – Peter Aaron


Issued with printed inner sleeves in an gatefold cover.

Tracks A1 to A5, B2, B3, C1 to D3, D5 recorded at Funhouse Studio, NYC 1993-1996.
Track B1 recorded live on VPRO, Amsterdam, 1995
Track B4 recorded at Waterworks, NYC, 1993
Track B5 recorded live on WMBR, Cambridge, MA, 1995.
Track C3 recorded live at CBGB, NYC, 1994.
Track D3 recorded live at Azijnfabriek, Roermond, Holland, 1996.

Remastered at Serifsound, Cincinnati, 2008.

Sequenced at [K]'d Haus, Cincinnati, 2008

Track B5 copyright Yardbirds Music. All others Aaron/Cranks/Chromusik (BMI)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 435008 889289
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped): 80821E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, stamped): 80821E2/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, stamped): 80821E3/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, stamped): 80821E4/A

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
Bang!-cd31 The Chrome Cranks* The Murder Of Time (1993-1996) ‎(CD, Comp, RM) Bang! Records Bang!-cd31 Spain 2009

Review The Chrome Cranks - The Murder Of Time (1993-1996)

Related albums at The Chrome Cranks - The Murder Of Time (1993-1996)