Electronic stylePop musicJazzBluesRock musicLatinFunk & SoulClassical musicBrass & MilitaryHip-hop & RAPReggaeFor childrenWorld & CountryScreen & StageNot musicOther
» » Bangalore Choir = バンガロー・クワイア - On Target = オン・ターゲット
Bangalore Choir = バンガロー・クワイア - On Target = オン・ターゲット FLAC


Bangalore Choir


On Target = オン・ターゲット


Rock music

FLAC album size:

1541 mb

MP3 album size:

1840 mb

WMA album size:

1512 mb

Other music formats:



4.3 ✱


Hard Rock



Date of release:


Bangalore Choir = バンガロー・クワイア - On Target = オン・ターゲット FLAC

Bangalore Choir = バンガロー・クワイア - On Target = オン・ターゲット FLAC

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Angel In Black = エンジェル・イン・ブラック
Written-By – Steve Plunkett
2 Loaded Gun = ローディッド・ガン
Lyrics By – Curt Cuomo, Harry ParessMusic By – Rick Phillips*
3 If The Good Die Young (We'll Live Forever) = イフ・ザ・グッド・ダイ・ヤング 4:26
4 Doin' The Dance = ドゥーイン・ザ・ダンス
Written-By – Aldo Nova, Jon Bon Jovi
5 Hold On To You = ホールド・オン・トゥ・ユー
Written-By – Russell Miller
6 All Or Nothin' = オール・オア・ナッシン 3:11
7 Slippin' Away = スリッピン・アウェイ 4:08
8 She Can't Stop = シー・キャント・ストップ 3:40
9 Freight Train Rollin' = フレイト・トレイン・ローリン 3:34
10 Just One Night = ジャスト・ワン・ナイト 3:47

Companies, etc.

  • Made By – Warner Music Japan Inc.
  • Published By – Wild West
  • Recorded At – Rumbo Recorders
  • Mastered At – Precision Mastering


  • Art Direction, Design – Dawn Patrol
  • Bass [All Bass Tracks] – Dan Greenberg
  • Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals – Ian Mayo
  • Co-producer, Engineer – James (Jimbo) Barton*
  • Cover [Cover Concept] – Kenny Ostin
  • Drums [All Drums] – Derek Thomas
  • Drums, Backing Vocals – Jackie Ramos
  • Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocals – Curt Mitchell , John Kirk
  • Lead Vocals – David Reece
  • Legal [Representation] – Allen Mintz, Gerri Leonard
  • Liner Notes – 有島博志*
  • Liner Notes [対訳] – 国田ジンジャー*
  • Management – Brett Kaufman, HK Management
  • Management, Cover [Cover Concept] – Glen Parrish
  • Mastered By – Stephen Marcussen
  • Photography By [Band Photography] – Neil Zlozower
  • Photography By [Cover Photo & Retouching] – Daniel Morduchowicz
  • Producer, Engineer, Recorder, Mixed By – Max Norman
  • Written-By – Bangalore Choir


Endorsements: John and Curt play whatever they get they hands on. Ian Mayo plays Jackson Bass guitar exclusively and uses D’Addario strings. Jackie Ramos plays D.W. Drums, Zildijan cymbals and Zidijian sticks.

Songright credits:
Angel In Black: PlunkRock Music/ Music of the World BMI adm. By All Nations Music Publishing
Loaded Gun: Warner-Tamerlane Pub. Corp./ Play Full Music/ Fat Tunes/ T.I.O. Music BMI
Doin’ The Dance: New Jersey Underground Music, Inc./ PRI Music, Inc. ASCAP/ Burning Sun, Inc./ ATV Music BMI

Comes in a standard jewel case with obi and includes fold-out insert with liner notes Japanese/English track list, Japanese commentary, and lyrics translated into Japanese.
The commentary is credited as: Jan. 31st, 1992
Hiro Arishima/有島博志

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4988014747868
  • Matrix / Runout: WPCP-4786 1A1 TO
  • Rights Society: JASRAC
  • Other (List price including tax): 税込定価 ¥2,400
  • Other (Price excluding tax): 税抜価格 ¥2,330
  • Other (Release date information): (92•3•25) Ⓨ

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
9 24433-2 Bangalore Choir On Target ‎(CD, Album) Giant Records 9 24433-2 US 1992
9 24433-4 Bangalore Choir On Target ‎(Cass, Album) Giant Records 9 24433-4 US 1992
none Bangalore Choir Bangalore Choir ‎(Cass, Album, TP, CrO) Giant Records none US Unknown
AORH00043 Bangalore Choir On Target ‎(CD, Album, Enh, RE, RM) AOR Heaven AORH00043 Germany 2010
7599-24433-1 Bangalore Choir On Target ‎(LP, Album) Giant Records 7599-24433-1 Germany 1992

David Reece is a killer vocalist, taking the hair metal noise to the choir, big voice, big sound, out of time, and yet perfect company for the recent Murder Bay because despite being two decades apart, this is very much hair metal that walks in hand. There's something so lush and full about this record, 'On target' being one of the last album's to stand and fight against the grunge invasion, no doubt most kids preferring the dire strains of Nirvana to BC's hearty 'Angel In Black' with its pompous strut or the soaring ballad 'If The Good Die Young (We'll Live Forever') with its Whitesnake meets Kiss groove and massive chorus. Holy shit, it's so cliched at times but boy does it rock, struttin' in competition with Crue circa 'Dr Feelgood' and Aerosmith circa 'Pump' on the serpentine slither of 'Doin The Dance' and the heavier thump of 'Freight Train Rollin' which features a dirty riff and Reece's lion-like roar. 'She can't Stop' returns us to the late night lust, and y'know what, this record is two big fingers up to Pearl Jam and the rest of the dreary flannel heads, because yep, we know this sorta stuff is limited.

Review Bangalore Choir = バンガロー・クワイア - On Target = オン・ターゲット

Related albums at Bangalore Choir = バンガロー・クワイア - On Target = オン・ターゲット