Electronic stylePop musicJazzBluesRock musicLatinFunk & SoulClassical musicBrass & MilitaryHip-hop & RAPReggaeFor childrenWorld & CountryScreen & StageNot musicOther
» » Bob Marley - Songs Of Freedom
Bob Marley - Songs Of Freedom FLAC


Bob Marley


Songs Of Freedom


Rock music / Reggae / Funk & Soul

FLAC album size:

1345 mb

MP3 album size:

1428 mb

WMA album size:

1675 mb

Other music formats:



4.4 ✱


Reggae, Contemporary, Rocksteady, Roots Reggae, Ska, Acoustic, Soul



Date of release:


Bob Marley - Songs Of Freedom FLAC

Bob Marley - Songs Of Freedom FLAC


LP 1 & 2
A1 Judge Not
A2 One Cup Of Coffee
A3 Simmer Down
A4 I´m Still Waiting
A5 One Love/People Get Ready (Original Version)
A6 Put It On
B1 Bus Dem Shut (Pyaka)
B2 Mellow Mood (Original Version)
B3 Bend Down Low
B4 Hypocrites
B5 Stir It Up (Original Version)
B6 Nice Time
C1 Thank You Lord (Original Version)
C2 Hammer
C3 Caution
C4 Back Out
C5 Soul Shakedown Party
C6 Do It Twice
D1 Soul Rebel
D2 Sun Is Shining
D3 Don´t Rock The Boat
D4 Small Axe
D5 Duppy Conqueror
D6 Mr. Brown
LP 3 & 4
A1 Screw Face
A2 Lick Samba
A3 Trenchtown Rock (Previously Unreleased Alternative Mix)
A4 Craven Choke Puppy
A5 Guava Jelly
B1 Acoustic Medley (Previously Unreleased)
B2 I´m Hurting Inside (Previously Unreleased Alternate Mix)
B3 High Tide Or Low Tide (Previously Unreleased)
C1 Slave Driver
C2 No More Trouble
C3 Concrete Jungle
C4 Get Up, Stand Up
C5 Rastaman Chant
D1 Burnin And Lootin
D2 Iron Lion Zion (Previously Unreleased)
D3 Lively Up Yourself
D4 Natty Dread
D5 I Shot The Sheriff (Live)
LP 5 & 6
A1 No Woman No Cry (Live At The Roxy) (Previously Unreleased)
A2 Who The Cap Fit
A3 Jah Live
A4 Crazy Baldheads
B1 War
B2 Johnny Was
B3 Rat Race
B4 Jammin´ (12" Mix)
B5 Waiting In Vain (Advert Mix)
C1 Exodus (12"Mix)
C2 Natural Mystic
C3 Three Little Birds (Previously Unreleased Alternate Mix)
C4 Running Away
D1 Keep On Moving (London Version)
D2 Easy Skanking
D3 Is This Love (Horns Mix)
D4 Smile Jamaica
D5 Time Will Tell
LP 7 & 8
A1 Africa Unite
A2 Survival
A3 One Drop
A4 One Dub
A5 Zimbabwe
B1 So Much Trouble In The World
B2 Ride Natty Ride (12" Mix)
B3 Babylon System
B4 Coming In From The Cold (12" Mix)
C1 Real Situation
C2 Bad Card
C3 Could You Be Loved (12" Mix)
C4 Forever Loving Jah
C5 Rastaman Live Up
D1 Give Thanks And Praises
D2 One Love/People Get Ready (12" Mix)
D3 Why Should I (Previously Unreleased)
D4 Redemption Song (Live In Pittsburgh)


From "Judge Not" To "Redemption Song"

Including same booklet as in CD Version and 4 x 2LP sleeves.

The box and booklet was printed in the UK (James Upton, Birmingham, England)

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TGCBX 1, 74321 104702 Bob Marley Songs Of Freedom ‎(4xCD, Comp + Box, Ltd, Num) Tuff Gong, Island Records TGCBX 1, 74321 104702 Europe 1992
TGMBX 1, 512 280-4 Bob Marley Songs Of Freedom ‎(4xCass, Comp + Box) Tuff Gong, Island Records, Tuff Gong, Island Records TGMBX 1, 512 280-4 US 1992
TGCBX 1, 512 280-2 Bob Marley Songs Of Freedom ‎(4xCD, Comp, Ltd, Num) Tuff Gong, Island Records TGCBX 1, 512 280-2 US 1992
TGXBX1, 514 432-2 Bob Marley Songs Of Freedom ‎(4xCD, Comp + Box) Tuff Gong, Island Records TGXBX1, 514 432-2 Europe 1999
TGLBX 1, 512 280-2 Bob Marley Songs Of Freedom ‎(4xCD, Comp + Box, Ltd, Num, Lon) Tuff Gong, Island Records TGLBX 1, 512 280-2 Europe 1992

Bob Marley scholar Roger Steffens has published some corrections to the booklet which may be of interest:http://www.iration.com/wailers/sofcorrections.html
Lahorns Gods
In the vast sea of Bob Marley compilations and reissues this is definitely the best and most comprehensive body of work. One drawback with the vinyl limited edition is that the JA pressing (very typical) is not that great i.e. dimples on some of the records. One factor that is unique with this compilation is the featured previously unreleased material. "Acoustic Medley" is a previously unreleased track, which gives you raw insight into Bob's musical abilities. It's a masterpiece and one you will not hear on any other compilation. Bob Marley - King of Reggae.

Review Bob Marley - Songs Of Freedom

Related albums at Bob Marley - Songs Of Freedom