Electronic stylePop musicJazzBluesRock musicLatinFunk & SoulClassical musicBrass & MilitaryHip-hop & RAPReggaeFor childrenWorld & CountryScreen & StageNot musicOther
» » Reggie And The Full Effect - Last Stop: Crappy Town
Reggie And The Full Effect - Last Stop: Crappy Town FLAC


Reggie And The Full Effect


Last Stop: Crappy Town


Electronic style / Rock music

FLAC album size:

1689 mb

MP3 album size:

1435 mb

WMA album size:

1839 mb

Other music formats:



4.4 ✱


Alternative Rock



Date of release:


Reggie And The Full Effect - Last Stop: Crappy Town FLAC

Reggie And The Full Effect - Last Stop: Crappy Town FLAC


1 G 3:37
2 Smith & 9th 4:05
3 F 2:59
4 E 4:05
5 3rd Ave 1:03
6 L 3:41
7 J 2:56
8 V 4:16
9 Lorimer St. 1:26
10 R 4:16
11 36th St. 1:17
12 N 4:19

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Vagrant Records, LLC.
  • Copyright (c) – Vagrant Records, LLC.
  • Produced For – SOS Management
  • Published By – Coinfish Publishing


  • Bass – Paul Gray
  • Drums – Billy Johnson
  • Guitar – Cory White
  • Producer, Mixed By, Engineer – Sean Beavan
  • Vocals, Keyboards – James Dewees


Administered by Coinfish Publishing

Last Stop: Crappy Town is an album by Reggie and the Full Effect released on June 17, 2008

After his last release, Songs Not to Get Married To, a brief stint as a member of New Found Glory, and the subsequent breakup of The Get Up Kids in 2005, Reggie and the Full Effect started touring with bands such as Alkaline Trio, My Chemical Romance, and Hellogoodbye. Once the tour supporting Hellogoodbye ended in the fall of November 2006, James Dewees began supporting My Chemical Romance as their touring keyboardist. He had dropped out of his slot for the 2006 Warped Tour to record a new Reggie album[2], but save for a demo of "F-Train" (later known as just "F"), posted on the bands MySpace for 24 hours on Halloween 2006 the fans still hadn't heard anything of its release. Somewhat cryptic MySpace messages were posted and rumors began to spread about James abandoning the project and joining My Chemical Romance full-time.[3]

The album, formerly titled "She Loves Me Not", saw many delays and incarnations before its final release date was set by Vagrant Records who, it was heavily rumored, were unhappy with its darker themes and heavier approach. However, in an interview with Lawrence.com soon after the album's release, it was revealed that the album was delayed because of logistical problems with James supporting the album and touring with My Chemical Romance.[4] Then, on April 8, 2008 Alternative Press published an article announcing that Reggie and the Full Effect would be releasing its fifth album, now titled "Last Stop: Crappy Town" on June 17, 2008.[1] On April 5, Vagrant Records made an official announcement and posted the album page on its website. [5] On May 10, the song "J" was released on their myspace.

On July 16th, it was revealed that the first single from the album would be "J", and that a music video has been filmed. The video is now up in the video section of the Reggie and the Full Effect MySpace, along with a "Making Of" video. The video features Frank Iero from My Chemical Romance as Frankenstein and was directed by John Carluccio. [6]

The album sold fairly well, reaching #29 on the Billboard Heatseekers Chart.[7]

On July 5 James responded to questions about the darker themes and lyrics present on the album. "Last Stop: Crappy Town isn't a record about the subway system in Brooklyn, its a record about the trains in Brooklyn I took to get to rehab everyday. The trains are basically metaphors that just happen to really exist, that's what I thought was so amazing about the idea."

On June 30th, Lawrence.com published an interview with Dewees that further elaborated on this idea: "The record was inspired solely by me going to rehab. It was a choice that I made. New York is a great city and you can get anything that you want at any time of the day – and I was getting anything I wanted at any time of the day. One morning I was like, “What a fucking mess I’ve made. I decided to get clean." The songs on the album directly chart the path Dewees took to rehab (the album's titular "Crappy Town"), including “86th Street”, a song cut from the final album.[4]

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 01091 04932 1
  • Matrix / Runout: 72128AM-01 VAG4932 042208
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI ZN1D
  • Other: MCOM

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none Reggie And The Full Effect Last Stop: Crappy Town ‎(CD, Album, Copy Prot., Promo) Vagrant Records none US 2008

Review Reggie And The Full Effect - Last Stop: Crappy Town

Related albums at Reggie And The Full Effect - Last Stop: Crappy Town