Electronic stylePop musicJazzBluesRock musicLatinFunk & SoulClassical musicBrass & MilitaryHip-hop & RAPReggaeFor childrenWorld & CountryScreen & StageNot musicOther
» » David Sylvian - Sleepwalkers
David Sylvian - Sleepwalkers FLAC


David Sylvian




Electronic style / Rock music / Not music / World & Country

FLAC album size:

1653 mb

MP3 album size:

1636 mb

WMA album size:

1289 mb

Other music formats:



4.8 ✱


Leftfield, Abstract, Avantgarde, Poetry, Drone, Modern Classical



Date of release:


David Sylvian - Sleepwalkers FLAC

David Sylvian - Sleepwalkers FLAC

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 David Sylvian Sleepwalkers
Performer [No-input Mixing Board] – Toshimaru NakamuraSampler [Sampler With Sine Waves] – Sachiko MWritten-By, Drums, Vibraphone, Marimba, Computer, Producer – Martin BrandlmayrWritten-By, Vocals, Keyboards [Additional], Producer, Mixed By – David Sylvian
2 Nine Horses Money For All
Backing Vocals – Andrea Grant, Beverlei Brown, Derek Green, Tommy BlaizeClarinet – Hayden ChisholmDouble Bass – Daniel Schroeter*Drum Programming [Drum Programming Intro] – Atom™Drum Programming, Sequenced By, Synthesizer – Burnt Friedman*Mixed By, Guitar, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Harmonica – David SylvianVibraphone – Morton Grønvad*
3 Steve Jansen Ballad Of A Deadman
Drums, Percussion, Synthesizer, Sampler [Sampled Strings], Arranged By [Strings], Written-By – Steve JansenFlute – Theo TravisVocals, Violin – Joan WasserWritten-By, Vocals, Guitar – David Sylvian
4 Punkt Angels
Bass – Ingebrigt Haaker Flatten*Percussion, Written-By – Audun KleiveSampler [Live Sampling], Producer, Mixed By, Written-By – Jan BangSynthesizer, Producer, Mixed By, Written-By – Erik HonoréTrumpet, Written-By – Arve HenriksenVocals, Written-By – David Sylvian
5 David Sylvian / Ryuichi Sakamoto* World Citizen - I Won't Be Disappointed
Electric Guitar – Amadeo PaceKeyboards, Programmed By, Written-By, Producer, Mixed By – Ryuichi SakamotoMixed By – Fernando AponteProgrammed By – Sketch ShowTurntables [Cdj-800] – Keigo OyamadaVocals, Written-By – David Sylvian
6 David Sylvian Five Lines
Cello – Katinka KleijnViola – Wendy RichmanViolin – Jennifer K. Curtis*, Michi WianckoWritten-By, Conductor, Orchestrated By – Dai FujikuraWritten-By, Vocals, Producer, Mixed By – David Sylvian
7 Nine Horses The Day The Earth Stole Heaven
Backing Vocals – Beverlei Brown, Tommy BlaizeBass – Keith LoweDrums, Percussion, Keyboards, Mixed By – Steve JansenElectric Guitar – Joseph SuchySaxophone – Thomas HassVibraphone – Morton Grønvad*Written-By, Acoustic Guitar – Tim MotzerWritten-By, Keyboards, Vocals, Producer, Mixed By – David SylvianWritten-By, Programmed By, Edited By, Vocoder, Synthesizer [Ms-20], Producer – Burnt Friedman*
8 Steve Jansen Playground Martyrs
Written-By, Piano, Synthesizer, Sampler [Strings], Arranged By, Producer – Steve JansenWritten-By, Vocals – David Sylvian
9 Takagi Masakatsu Featuring David Sylvian Exit / Delete
Written-By, Performer [All Instrumentation], Producer – Takagi MasakatsuWritten-By, Vocals – David Sylvian
10 Tweaker Featuring David Sylvian Pure Genius
Written-By – Clint WalshWritten-By, Performer [All Instruments], Producer, Mixed By – Chris VrennaWritten-By, Vocals – David Sylvian
11 Nine Horses Wonderful World
Double Bass – Keith LoweVocals – Stina NordenstamWritten-By, Drums, Keyboards, Sampler, Producer, Mixed By – Steve JansenWritten-By, Keyboards, Guitar, Vocals, Producer, Mixed By – David Sylvian
12 Christian Fennesz* Transit
Written-By, Performer [All Instrumentation], Producer, Mixed By – Christian Fennesz*Written-By, Vocals – David Sylvian
13 David Sylvian The World Is Everything
Producer, Mixed By, Written-By, Vocals – David SylvianProducer, Written-By, Keyboards – Takuma Watanabe
14 Arve Henriksen Thermal
Producer, Mixed By – Erik HonoréWritten-By, Guitar – Eivind AarsetWritten-By, Percussion – Audun KleiveWritten-By, Sampler, Arranged By, Producer, Mixed By – Jan BangWritten-By, Trumpet – Arve HenriksenWritten-By, Vocals – David Sylvian
15 Readymade* Featuring David Sylvian Sugarfuel
Written-By, Performer [All Instrumentation], Producer, Mixed By – Jean-Philippe VerdinWritten-By, Vocals – David Sylvian
16 David Sylvian Trauma
Written-By, Guitar, Electronics, Producer, Mixed By – David Sylvian

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed Through – samadhisound llc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – samadhisound llc.
  • Copyright (c) – samadhisound llc.
  • Pressed By – www.takt.eu – 2100002609480
  • Produced At – Samadhisound
  • Mastered At – Metropolis Studios


  • Art Direction – David Sylvian
  • Compilation Producer [Compilation Produced By] – David Sylvian
  • Cover, Artwork – Kristamas Klousch
  • Design – Chris Bigg
  • Management – Opium (Arts) Ltd.
  • Mastered By – Tony Cousins
  • Remix – David Sylvian (tracks: 3, 8, 9, 10)


Sources (as per liner notes):
1: David Sylvian, 2007.
2: Taken from the EP 'Money For All' by Nine Horses .
3: Taken from the album 'Slope' by Steve Jansen.
4: Taken from the album 'Crime Scenes' by Punkt . Used courtesy of Punkt.
5: Taken from the album 'Chasm' by Ryuichi Sakamoto. Used courtesy of KAB America / Warner Music Japan
6: David Sylvian, 2010. (New track for this compilation.)
7: Taken from the album 'Snow Borne Sorrow' by Nine Horses .
8: Taken from the album 'Slope' by Steve Jansen .
9: Taken from the album 'Coieda' by Takagi Masakatsu . Used courtesy of WK Tokyo Lab
10: Taken from the album '2AM Wake Up Call' by Tweaker . Used courtesy of Waxploitation.
11: Taken from the album 'Snow Borne Sorrow' by Nine Horses .
12: Taken from the album 'Venice' by Christian Fennesz . Used courtesy of Touch.
13: David Sylvian, 2007.
14: Taken from the album 'Cartography' by Arve Henriksen . Used courtesy of ECM Records.
15: Taken from the album 'Bold' by Readymade
16: Bonus track is taken from the limited vinyl pressing of 'Blemish'. David Sylvian, 2003.

Produced by David Sylvian at samadhisound 2010.

My gratitude to my collaborators. Dedicated with immeasurable love and gratitude to Richard Chadwick. David Sylvian is managed exclusively by Opium (Arts) Ltd.

℗&© 2010 samadhisound llc. the copyright in these sound recordings is owned by david sylvian under exclusive licence to samadhisound llc.

This is an unofficial pirate edition (confirmed by Opium Arts), manufactured in Poland. Presented in a jewel case it comes with an 8-page booklet. It uses the artwork taken from the official release, however, attempts to fit the jewel case has caused both the text & images to become squashed.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 099964 824024
  • Barcode (String): 5099964824024
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LK97
  • Mould SID Code: none
  • Matrix / Runout: www.takt.eu 2100002609480 6482402

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
sound cd ss020, 50999 648240 2 4 David Sylvian Sleepwalkers ‎(CD, Comp, Dig) Samadhisound, Samadhisound sound cd ss020, 50999 648240 2 4 UK & US 2010
PVCP-8790 David Sylvian Sleepwalkers ‎(CD, Comp, Dig) P-Vine Records, Samadhisound PVCP-8790 Japan 2010
PVCP-8790 David Sylvian Sleepwalkers ‎(CDr, Comp, Unofficial) P-Vine Records PVCP-8790 Japan 2010
PVCP-8790 David Sylvian Sleepwalkers ‎(CD, Comp, Promo, Dig) P-Vine Records, Samadhisound PVCP-8790 Japan 2010

Review David Sylvian - Sleepwalkers

Related albums at David Sylvian - Sleepwalkers