Electronic stylePop musicJazzBluesRock musicLatinFunk & SoulClassical musicBrass & MilitaryHip-hop & RAPReggaeFor childrenWorld & CountryScreen & StageNot musicOther
» » The Manhattan Transfer - Extensions
The Manhattan Transfer - Extensions FLAC


The Manhattan Transfer




Jazz / Pop music

FLAC album size:

1539 mb

MP3 album size:

1522 mb

WMA album size:

1863 mb

Other music formats:



4.6 ✱



Date of release:


The Manhattan Transfer - Extensions FLAC

The Manhattan Transfer - Extensions FLAC

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Birdland
Written-By – Zawinul*, Jon Hendricks
A2 Wacky Dust
Written-By – Oscar Levant, Stanley Adams
A3 Nothin' You Can Do About It
Synthesizer [Solo] – Greg MathiesonWritten-By – Foster*, Graydon*, Kipner*
A4 Coo Coo U
Written-By – Bill Loughborough
A5 Body And Soul
Written-By – Heyman*, Eyton*, Green*, Sour*
B1a Twilight Zone
Written-By – Bernard Hermann*
B1b Twilight Tone
Guitar [Solo] – Jay GraydonWritten-By – Jay Graydon
B2 Trickle Trickle
Tenor Saxophone [Solo] – Don RobertsWritten-By – Clarence Bassett
B3 Shaker Song
Alto Saxophone [Solo] – Richie ColeWritten-By – Willis*, Lasley*, Beckenstein*
B4 Foreign Affair
Written-By – Tom Waits

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Pressed By – Specialty Records Corporation
  • Recorded At – Dawnbreaker Studios
  • Mixed At – Garden Rake Studios
  • Overdubbed At – Garden Rake Studios
  • Mastered At – A&M Studios
  • Published By – Mulatto Music
  • Published By – Hendricks West Music
  • Published By – Stanley Adams Music
  • Published By – Robbins Music Corp.
  • Published By – Garden Rake Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Irving Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Foster Frees Music
  • Published By – Stephen A. Kipner Music
  • Published By – Rightsong Music
  • Published By – Warner Bros. Inc.
  • Published By – Blackwood Music Inc.
  • Published By – Heen Music
  • Published By – Blend Music Publishing
  • Published By – Villanova Music Co.
  • Published By – Harlem Music
  • Published By – Crosseyed Bear Music
  • Published By – Fifth Floor Music


  • Alto Saxophone – Richie Cole (tracks: A1, B3)
  • Arranged By – Alan Paul (tracks: B1b), David Foster (tracks: A3), Gene Puerling (tracks: B4), Greg Mathieson (tracks: A4, B3), Jay Graydon (tracks: A3, B1b, B2), Phil Mattson (tracks: A5), The Manhattan Transfer (tracks: B2), Tim Hauser (tracks: A4)
  • Arranged By [Rhythm Arranged By] – Greg Mathieson (tracks: A2), Michael Omartian (tracks: A1)
  • Arranged By [Vocal Arranged By] – Janis Siegel (tracks: A1, A2, B3), Jay Graydon (tracks: A2), Tim Hauser (tracks: B3)
  • Band – Alan Paul, Cheryl Bentyne, Janis Siegel, Tim Hauser
  • Bass – Abraham Laboriel (tracks: B2), Andy Muson (tracks: B3), Chuck Domanico (tracks: A5), David Hungate (tracks: A1 to A3, B1b)
  • Bongos – Jeff Porcaro (tracks: B1b)
  • Conductor – Clair Fischer* (tracks: B4)
  • Congas – Paulinho Da Costa (tracks: B2)
  • Contractor [Musical Contractor] – Frank De Caro*
  • Design, Art Direction – Taki Ono
  • Drums – Alex Acuna* (tracks: B3), Jeff Porcaro (tracks: A1, B1b), Ralph Humphrey (tracks: A1 to A3, A5, B2)
  • Electric Guitar – Dean Parks (tracks: B3)
  • Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Greg Mathieson (tracks: B3)
  • Engineer [Overdubs & Mixing] – Jay Graydon
  • Guitar – Dean Parks (tracks: B2), Jay Graydon (tracks: A3, B1b, B2)
  • Guitar [Gut String Guitar] – Jay Graydon (tracks: B3)
  • Guitar [Muted Guitars] – Jay Graydon (tracks: B1b)
  • Illustration [Front Cover Illustration] – Pater Sato
  • Mastered By – Bernie Grundman
  • Other [Costume Design] – Jean Paul Gaultier
  • Other [Hair] – Pascal
  • Other [Make-up] – Koelle
  • Percussion – Paulinho Da Costa (tracks: B3)
  • Percussion [Anvil] – Jeff Porcaro (tracks: B1b)
  • Photography By [Back Cover Photography] – Matthew Ralston*
  • Piano – Bill Mays (tracks: A5), David Foster (tracks: A3), Greg Mathieson (tracks: A2), Jai Winding (tracks: B1b), Michael Omartian (tracks: A1, B2)
  • Piano [Acoustic Piano] – Greg Mathieson (tracks: B3)
  • Piccolo Flute – Don Roberts (tracks: B1b)
  • Producer – Jay Graydon
  • Programmed By [Synthesizer Programmer] – Michael Boddicker (tracks: A2)
  • Programmed By [Synthesizer Programming] – Jay Graydon (tracks: B3)
  • Recorded By – Bill Thomas, Joseph Bogan*
  • Rhythm Guitar – Jimmy Wyble (tracks: A2), Steve Lukeather* (tracks: B1b)
  • Synthesizer – David Foster (tracks: A3), Greg Mathieson (tracks: A2, A3), Ian Underwood (tracks: A3), Jay Graydon (tracks: A3), Michael Boddicker (tracks: A1, A4, B1b)
  • Synthesizer [String Synthesizers] – David Foster (tracks: B3)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Don Roberts (tracks: B2)
  • Vocals [Additional Vocals] – Jay Graydon (tracks: B1b)
  • Vocoder – Michael Boddicker (tracks: A4)


"SP" in label matrix denotes a Specialty pressing.

Recorded at Dawnbreaker Studio, San Fernando, California. Overdubs and mixing at Garden Rake Studios, Studio City, Ca. Mastered at A&M Studios, Los Angeles, Ca.

Publishing Information:
Track A1 published by Mulatto Music, BMI/Hendricks Music West, ASCAP.
Track A2 published by Stanley Adams/Robbins Music Corp., ASCAP.
Track A3 published by Garden Rake Music, Inc. - Irving Music, Inc. - Foster Frees Music, BMI/Stephen A. Kipner Music, ASCAP.
Track A4 published by Rightsong Music, BMI.
Track A5 published by Warner Bros. Inc., ASCAP.
Track B1 published by Blackwood Music, Inc., BMI.
Track B2 published by Blend Music Publishing/Villanova Music Co., BMI.
Track B3 published by Harlem Music/Crosseyed Bear Music, BMI.
Track B4 published by Fifth Floor Music, ASCAP.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side One Label): ST-A-794389-SP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side Two Label): ST-A-794390-SP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side One Runout): STA-794389-B (PR) (SP) 0-1 SM 2-6
  • Matrix / Runout (Side Two Runout): STA-794390-A (PR) (SP) 0-1 SM 1-7
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
S 90.186 The Manhattan Transfer Extensions ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic S 90.186 Spain 1979
QSD 19258 The Manhattan Transfer Extensions ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic QSD 19258 Canada 1979
CS-19258 The Manhattan Transfer Extensions ‎(Cass, Album, RE, CR,) Atlantic CS-19258 Canada Unknown
UDCD 578 The Manhattan Transfer Extensions ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM, 24 ) Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab, Atlantic, Rhino Records UDCD 578 US 1995
S 90.186 The Manhattan Transfer Extensions ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic S 90.186 Spain 1979

Review The Manhattan Transfer - Extensions

Related albums at The Manhattan Transfer - Extensions